People

Picture for adams.1238

Dara Adams
Graduate Student
614-292-6466
adams.1238@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Primatology

Picture for agnew.17

Amanda Agnew
Director, Skeletal Biology Research...
(614) 366-2005
amanda.agnew@osumc.edu

Picture for ahroni.1

Rueben Ahroni
Emeritus Professor
ahroni.1@osu.edu

Picture for albee.8

Malorie Albee
SBS Fellow
(614) 292-4149
albee.8@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology

Picture for angel.29

Jules Angel
Lecturer
(614) 247-8634
angel.29@osu.edu

Picture for arceno.1

Mark Anthony Arceño
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
arceno.1@osu.edu
  • Anthropology of food
  • climate change
  • cultural theory

Picture for Beiswenger.4

Lisa Beiswenger
NSF Graduate Research Fellow/SBS Fellow
(614) 292-6466
beiswenger.4@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology

Picture for betz.86

Barbara Betz
NSF Graduate Research Fellow/...
(614) 292-6466
betz.86@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Archaeology
  • Dental Anthropology

Picture for blankenship-sefczek.1

Erin Blankenship-Sefczek
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
blankenship-sefczek.1@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology

Picture for Brooke.10

John Brooke
Distinguished Professor, Chair
(614) 292-8757
brooke.10@osu.edu

Picture for brown.4532

Christopher Brown
SBS Fellow
(614) 292-6466
brown.4532@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology

Picture for buffington.27

Abigail Buffington
Graduate Research Associate
(614) 292-6466
buffington.27@osu.edu
  • Archaeology
  • Paleoecology

Picture for cary.47

Adelaide Cary
Dean’s Distinguished University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
cary.47@osu.edu
  • Medical Anthropology
  • Nutritional Anthropology

Picture for casado.1

Ana Casado
Graduate Enrichment Fellow
(614) 292-6466
casado.1@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for chen.31

Chung-min Chen
Emeritus Associate Professor
chen.31@osu.edu

Picture for cheverko.1

Colleen Cheverko
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
cheverko.1@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for clark.1772

Melissa Clark
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
clark.1772@osu.edu

Picture for cohen.319

Jeffrey Cohen
Professor
(614) 247-7872
cohen.319@osu.edu

Picture for cole.674

Mary Beth Cole
Graduate Administrative Associate
(614) 292-6466
cole.674@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for comstock.43

Aaron Comstock
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
comstock.43@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for cook.426

Robert Cook
Associate Professor
740 366-9159
cook.426@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Annalies Corbin
Adjunct
annalies@pastfoundation.org

Picture for crawford.819

Laura Crawford
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
crawford.819@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for crews.8

Douglas Crews
Professor
(614) 292-1329
crews.8@osu.edu

Picture for critcher.1

Lori Critcher
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
critcher.1@osu.edu
  • Biological anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for cross.500

Benjamin Cross
University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
cross.500@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for dancey.1

William Dancey
Emeritus Associate Professor
(614) 292-4149
dancey.1@osu.edu

Picture for downey.171

Kathleen Downey
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
downey.171@osu.edu

Picture for dunham.102

Noah Dunham
NSF Graduate Research Fellow/...
(614) 292-6466
dunham.102@osu.edu
  • Primatology

Picture for dzubak.2

Alexis Dzubak
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
dzubak.2@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology

Picture for edes.3

Ashley Edes
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
edes.3@osu.edu
  • Primatology

Picture for emoff.1

Ron Emoff
Professor
(740) 366-9271

Picture for farley.229

Taylor Farley
Dean's Graduate Enrichment Fellow
(614) 292-4149
farley.229@osu.edu
  • Medical Anthropology

Picture for field.59

Julie S. Field
Associate Professor
(614) 292-6233
field.59@osu.edu

Picture for forcone.1

Tannya Forcone
Graduate Student
(614) 292-4149
forcone.1@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology

Picture for freeman.283

Elizabeth Freeman
Graduate Program Coordinator
(614) 292-4117
freeman.283@osu.edu

Picture for Fuerst.1

Paul Fuerst
Professor
(614) 292-6403
fuerst.1@osu.edu

Picture for gardiner.22

Elizabeth Gardiner
Graduate Student
(614) 292-6466
gardiner.22@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology
  • Environmental Anthropology

Picture for goliath.1

Jesse Goliath
Graduate Enrichment Fellow
(614) 292-6466
goliath.1@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for gosman.1

James Gosman
Adjunct
jgosman@buckeye-express.com

Picture for gregory.4

Timothy Gregory
Professor
(614) 292-1949
gregory.4@osu.edu

Picture for gremillion.1

Kristen Gremillion
Professor
(614) 292-9769
gremillion.1@osu.edu

Picture for grimstead.1

Deanna Grimstead
Assistant Professor
(614) 292-9771
grimstead.1@osu.edu

Picture for grubb.1

Thomas Grubb
Adjunct
(614) 292-0329
grubb.1@osu.edu

Picture for guatelli-steinbe.1

Debbie Guatelli-Steinberg
Professor
(614) 292-9768
Guatelli-Steinbe.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

David Haskell
Adjunct
david@davidhaskell.com

Picture for hathaway.32

Roger Hathaway
Systems Manager
(614) 247-8804
hathaway.32@osu.edu

Picture for Hernandez.313

Nicole Hernandez
Graduate Student
(614) 292-4149
Hernandez.313@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for herrera.63

Brianne Herrera
Graduate Enrichment Fellow
(614) 292-6466
herrera.63@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology

Picture for hinkelman.4

Sarah Hinkelman
Graduate Student
(614) 292-4149
hinkelman.4@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for holt.249

Sarah Holt
Doctoral Intern
(614) 292-364
holt.249@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Dental Anthropology

Picture for horn.5

David Horn
Professor
(614) 292-2559
horn.5@osu.edu

Picture for hubbe.1

Mark Hubbe
Associate Professor
(614) 292-9770
hubbe.1@osu.edu

Picture for hummel.119

Daryin Hummel
Graduate Administrative Associate
(614) 292-4149
hummel.119@osu.edu
  • Archaeology
  • Bioarchaeolog
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for brutus.0

Gillian Ice
Associate Professor
(740) 593-2128
iceg@ohio.edu

Picture for jhaldiyal.1

Richa Jhaldiyal
Adjunct
jhaldiyal.1@osu.edu

Picture for kane.174

Erin Kane
Distinguished University Fellow
(614) 292-6466
kane.174@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Primatology

Picture for kaser.41

Sydney Kaser
Graduate Student
(614) 292-4149
kaser.41@osu.edu

Picture for kawa.5

Nicholas C. Kawa
Assistant Professor
(614) 292-2391
kawa.5@osu.edu

Picture for kimiaie.1

Masi Kimiaie
Graduate Student
(614) 292-6466
kimiaie.1@osu.edu
  • Archaeology
  • Archaeobotany

Picture for king.2004

Alesia King
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-4149
king.2004@osu.edu

Picture for kitchen.79

Dawn Kitchen
Associate Professor
419 755-4027
kitchen.79@osu.edu

Picture for laborde.7

Sarah Laborde
Post-doctoral researcher
(614) 247-8634
laborde.7@osu.edu

Picture for lagan.2

Emma Lagan
University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
lagan.2@osu.edu

Picture for larsen.53

Clark Spencer Larsen
Distinguished Professor of Social and...
614 292-4117
larsen.53@osu.edu

Picture for laughlin.1

Stanley Laughlin, Jr.
Emeritus Professor
(614) 292-2448
laughlin.1@osu.edu

Picture for liu.737

Morgan Liu
Associate Professor
(614) 292-5619
liu.737@osu.edu

Picture for margolis.39

Julie Margolis
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
margolis.39@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology

Picture for marklein.2

Kathryn Marklein
University Fellow
(614) 292-6466
marklein.2@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology

Picture for mayus.1

Rebecca Mayus
Dean’s Distinguished University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
mayus.1@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology

Picture for mccorriston.1

Joy McCorriston
Professor
614 292-0230
mccorriston.1@osu.edu

Picture for mcgraw.43

W. Scott McGraw
Professor
614 688-3794
mcgraw.43@osu.edu

Picture for mcguire.312

Sara McGuire
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
mcguire.312@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for mckee.95

Jeffrey McKee
Professor
614 292-2745
mckee.95@osu.edu

Picture for Miller.1044

Wayne Miller
Fiscal Officer
(614) 292-0594
miller.1044@osu.edu

Picture for mills.186

Margaret Mills
Emeritus Professor
614 292-9255
mills.186@osu.edu

Picture for moore.11

Richard Moore
Professor, Executive Director
(330) 202-3538
moore.11@osu.edu

Picture for moritz.42

Mark Moritz
Associate Professor
614 247-7426
moritz.42@osu.edu

Picture for mullen.4

Patrick Mullen
Emeritus Professor
mullen.4@osu.edu

Picture for noyes.10

Dorothy Noyes
Professor
noyes.10@osu.edu

Picture for nugent.40

Selin Nugent
University Fellow
(614) 292-6466
nugent.40@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology

Picture for ohara.102

Mackie O'Hara
NSF Graduate Research Fellow/...
(614) 292-6466
ohara.102@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Dental Anthropology
  • Evolutionary Anthropology

Picture for oldershaw.1

Leigh Oldershaw
Distinguished University Fellow
(614) 292-6466
oldershaw.1@osu.edu
  • Archaeology
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Dental Anthropology

Picture for padgett.43

Brian Padgett
Graduate Enrichment Fellow
(614) 292-6466
padgett.43@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for peart.14

Daniel Peart
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
peart.14@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Paleoanthropology
  • paleoenvironmental reconstruction

Picture for piperata.1

Barbara Piperata
Associate Professor
614 292-2766
piperata.1@osu.edu

Picture for pitkin.12

Thomas Pitkin
SBS Fellow
(614) 292-4149
pitkin.12@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for poirier.1

Frank Poirier
Emeritus Professor
poirier.1@osu.edu

Picture for riordan.26

Kyle Riordan
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-4149
riordan.26@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for ritchie-ewing.1

Genevieve Ritchie-Ewing
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
Ritchie-Ewing.1@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Medical Anthropology

Picture for rose.81

David Rose
Graduate Student
(614) 292-6466
rose.81@osu.edu
  • Forensic Anthropology
  • Skeletal Biology
  • Osteology

Picture for royce.6

Karen Royce
Undergraduate Advisor for Anthropology
(614) 292-6961
royce.6@osu.edu

Picture for sciulli.1

Paul Sciulli
Emeritus Professor
(614) 292-1984
sciulli.1@osu.edu

Picture for sefczek.1

Timothy Sefczek
Graduate Student
(614) 292-6466
sefczek.1@osu.edu
  • Primatology

Picture for shuman.1

Amy Shuman
Professor, Director
(614) 292-6065
shuman.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Sheli Smith
Adjunct
(614) 340-1208
sheli@pastfoundation.org

Picture for spence.91

Jennifer Spence
Graduate Student
(614) 292-6466
spence.91@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology

Picture for steckel.1

Richard Steckel
Distinguished University Professor
(614) 292-5008
steckel.1@osu.edu

Picture for stewart.921

Marissa Stewart
University Fellow
(614) 292-6466
stewart.921@osu.edu

Picture for stout.126

Sam Stout
Professor
614 247-7466
stout.126@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Kerry Stroup
Adjunct
stroup.13@osu.edu

Picture for sumner.1

Paul Sumner
Emeritus Professor
sumner.1@osu.edu

Picture for sutton.373

Frances Sutton
University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
sutton.373@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology
  • Medical Anthropology
  • Nutritional Anthropology

Picture for syvertsen.1

Jennifer Syvertsen
Assistant Professor
614 247-6815
syvertsen.1@osu.edu

Picture for trask.12

Lexine Trask
Lecturer
(614) 247-8634
trask.12@osu.edu

Picture for trovillo.1

Kirby Trovillo
Social and Behavioral Sciences Fellow
(614) 292-4149
trovillo.1@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Photo of Alex Tuggle

Alexandra Tuggle
University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
tuggle.26@osu.edu

Picture for ulmer.33

Gordon Ulmer
Fulbright-Hays Fellow/Graduate...
(614) 292-6466
ulmer.33@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology

Picture for vercellotti.2

Giuseppe Vercellotti
Adjunct
vercellotti.2@osu.edu

Picture for waite.1

Thomas Waite
Adjunct
(614) 292-5549
waite.1@osu.edu

Picture for webber.1

Sabra Webber
Associate Professor
(614) 292-3868
webber.1@osu.edu

Picture for weiland.8

Andrew Weiland
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
weiland.8@osu.edu
  • Archaeology

Picture for weiss.483

Nicole Weiss
University Fellow
(614) 292-4149
Weiss.483@osu.edu
  • Bioarchaeology
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Forensic Anthropology

Picture for whipple.15

Jean Whipple
Office. Associate/Computer Support
(614) 292-4149
whipple.15@osu.edu

Picture for wilkins.250

Alex Wilkins
Social and Behavioral Sciences Fellow
(614) 292-4149
wilkins.250@osu.edu
  • Primatology

Picture for willow.1

Anna Willow
Associate Professor
(740) 725-6259
willow.1@osu.edu

Picture for wolfe.774

Emily Wolfe
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-4149
wolfe.774@osu.edu
  • Biological Anthropology
  • Environmental Anthropology
  • Medical Anthropology

Picture for yerkes.1

Richard Yerkes
Professor
(614) 292-1328
yerkes.1@osu.edu

Picture for yotebieng.3

Kelly Yotebieng
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-4149
yotebieng.3@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology
  • Medical Anthropology

Picture for Zaharlick.1

Amy Zaharlick
Emeritus Associate Professor
zaharlick.1@osu.edu

Picture for zotova.1

Natalia Zotova
Graduate Teaching Associate
(614) 292-6466
zotova.1@osu.edu
  • Cultural Anthropology